Review: Eve #1

Writer: Victor LaValle
Artist: Jo Mi-Gyeong
Colorist: Brittany Peer
Letterer: Andworld Design

For fans of Undiscovered Country and Little Bird comes a new adventure series from award-winning author Victor LaValle (Victor LaValle’s Destroyer) and rising-star artist Jo Mi-Gyeong (Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal) about a dangerous journey across a future dystopian America to save the world.
When the ice caps melted, most of humanity was lost to the hidden disease that was released.
Now, a mysterious girl named Eve has awoken in secret and must deal with a world that’s nothing like the virtual reality she was raised in.
In order to save her real father, Eve must embark on a deadly quest across the country, but she has no idea of the threats that await her – or the price she will pay to restore life to a dying planet…”

A stunning first issue of a new science fiction mini series that is sure to become massively popular. With two endearing lead characters, an exciting and mysterious premise, and beautiful art – it leaves you craving more immediately.

I adore Eve and Wexler so much already. Probably something to do with her age reminding me a lot of my nieces, she immediately won my heart. Sweet, and smart, she’s about to embark on a scary journey for a child. But she has the cute and helpful Wexler at her side, that I also love, and I’m excited to see what happens to the two.

The designs, scenery, characters, etc are all perfect and completely unique and beautiful. The art is really excellent. The colors compliment everything so gorgeously. The lettering is fantastic.

Grab Eve #1 this week!

-Angel

One thought on “Review: Eve #1

  1. Pingback: Review: Eve #2 | Wandering NerdGirl

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s