Review: Eve #2

Writer: Victor LaValle
Artist: Jo Mi-Gyeong
Colorist: Brittany Peer
Letterer: Andworld Design

“Will Eve escape the remnants of New York City in order to save her father and restore life to a dying planet? Accompanied by robot teddy bear Wexler, Eve must stay one step ahead of the mutants stalking them who want to consume them. But when they are separated, she will discover that there are things even more terrifying in this new wasteland.”

Continue reading

Review: Eve #1

Writer: Victor LaValle
Artist: Jo Mi-Gyeong
Colorist: Brittany Peer
Letterer: Andworld Design

For fans of Undiscovered Country and Little Bird comes a new adventure series from award-winning author Victor LaValle (Victor LaValle’s Destroyer) and rising-star artist Jo Mi-Gyeong (Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal) about a dangerous journey across a future dystopian America to save the world.
When the ice caps melted, most of humanity was lost to the hidden disease that was released.
Now, a mysterious girl named Eve has awoken in secret and must deal with a world that’s nothing like the virtual reality she was raised in.
In order to save her real father, Eve must embark on a deadly quest across the country, but she has no idea of the threats that await her – or the price she will pay to restore life to a dying planet…”

Continue reading

Review: Engineward

Earth is an ancient myth, long forgotten. Now, the word of the god-like Celestials is absolute, and they rule with brutal efficiency. When Joss, an Engineward, discovers and reactivates the head of an ancient ghoulem, she finds all is not as intended. Her destiny-and that of her world-lies somewhere far beyond the borders of her shantytown.

Writer: George Mann

Artist: Joe Eisma
Letterer: Hassan Otsmane-Elhaou
Publisher: Vault Comics
Release Date: July 15, 2020

Continue reading