Review: Eve #2

Writer: Victor LaValle
Artist: Jo Mi-Gyeong
Colorist: Brittany Peer
Letterer: Andworld Design

“Will Eve escape the remnants of New York City in order to save her father and restore life to a dying planet? Accompanied by robot teddy bear Wexler, Eve must stay one step ahead of the mutants stalking them who want to consume them. But when they are separated, she will discover that there are things even more terrifying in this new wasteland.”

Continue reading

Review: Eve #1

Writer: Victor LaValle
Artist: Jo Mi-Gyeong
Colorist: Brittany Peer
Letterer: Andworld Design

For fans of Undiscovered Country and Little Bird comes a new adventure series from award-winning author Victor LaValle (Victor LaValle’s Destroyer) and rising-star artist Jo Mi-Gyeong (Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal) about a dangerous journey across a future dystopian America to save the world.
When the ice caps melted, most of humanity was lost to the hidden disease that was released.
Now, a mysterious girl named Eve has awoken in secret and must deal with a world that’s nothing like the virtual reality she was raised in.
In order to save her real father, Eve must embark on a deadly quest across the country, but she has no idea of the threats that await her – or the price she will pay to restore life to a dying planet…”

Continue reading

Review: Mall #1

Written by Michael Moreci and Gary Dauberman

Drawn by Zak Hartong

Colored by Addison Duke

Lettered by Jim Campbell

Published by Vault Comics

Here in the heartland of the U.S. of A., the world has ended! But worry not, because the mall still stands. And within the walls of this consumeristic mecca lies a new world order: box store tribes and name brand gangs, all vying for limited space and resources. So, actually…you can worry! Especially for poor Andre Reed, who, after the assassination of a tribal leader, has to navigate the mad haven to prove his innocence, and prevent the end of world, again!

Continue reading